• Released: 10/07/2020
  • Label: MDD
  • Genre: Metal

  • Sale
  • Regular price £15.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

With "Holdout", Pessimist's new LP, cracks on at 9 tracks with a playing time of 55 minutes. Their now third LP impresses again with uncompromising Thrash Metal with a lot of Old School broadside, which is not only contemporary but also timeless due to the mercilessly razor-sharp production.
Whoever takes a closer look at the lyrics of the album will also quickly notice that the band deals with the war topic very critically and does not just deal undifferentiated with bold and clichéd symbolism.
With "Holdout", Pessimist undoubtedly succeeds in consolidating and expanding their place in the German and international Thrash Metal scene and serving up a real treat for all fans of this genre!


  1. Landsknecht
  2. Roaring Thunder
  3. Kill & Become
  4. Death Awaits
  5. Holdout
  6. Mountain of Death
  7. The King of Slaughter
  8. Agony
  9. 7:28