High Road

  • Released: 31/01/2020
  • Label: RCA
  • Genre: PopR&B

  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

The 4th album from Kesha. “I feel like this time around I reconnected to the unrestrained joy and wildness that’s always been a part of me — and in this process I have had the most fun I’ve ever had making a record. I hope my fans love it as much as I loved making it — and know I always have y’all in mind.” she continued, “On the last record, I feel like I had to address some very serious things, and now this time around I have reclaimed my love of life. To quote one of my favorite songs of all time I’ve decided to ‘fight for my right to party!’ On my own terms. I won’t be defined by my past, but I will learn from it. I am so happy, and I hope that happiness is infectious.”

“When I wrote Rainbow, I was in a very different headspace,” she says. “I had to address some very serious things.” Over footage of her in the studio working on High Road, Kesha continues, “But now, on my new record, I revisit my roots of pure and utter debaucherous joy. Kesha got her balls back, and they’re bigger than ever. So have a good time while you’re on this road trip from Hell.”


1. "Tonight" 3:15
2. "My Own Dance" 2:41
3. "Raising Hell" (featuring Big Freedia) 2:49
4. "High Road" 3:19
5. "Shadow" 3:33
6. "Honey" 3:21
7. "Cowboy Blues" 4:00
8. "Resentment" (featuring Sturgill Simpson, Brian Wilson & Wrabel) 2:52
9. "Little Bit of Love" 2:22
10. "Birthday Suit" 2:56
11. "Kinky" (featuring Ke$ha) 3:25
12. "The Potato Song (Cuz I Want To)" 3:33
13. "BFF" (featuring Wrabel) 4:11
14. "Father Daughter Dance" 2:37
15. "Chasing Thunder" 3:41