Greatest Hits (Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £31.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Gold Vinyl

More Info

2021 marks 50 years since War burst onto the scene, representing Peace, Love, and a good time. They’ve always considered themselves a band that comes from the street and makes street music – that is accessible, danceable tunes that speak to everyday life. The band have an amazing 17 Gold, platinum, or multi-platinum albums. They toured through Europe and the US extensively in the 70s and 80s, and still maintain a robust touring schedule – pandemic providing.

War's first ever hits album from 1976 and hasn't been on vinyl since the ‘70s and is now being pressed on GOLD vinyl. The album features their biggest hits including “Slippin’ Into Darkness,” “Why Can’t We Be Friends?” as well as their iconic hit “Low Rider.” Audio has been taken from the original master tapes, with artwork being faithfully replicated.


Side One:
2.    SLIPPIN’ INTO DARKNESS                                                                
3.    THE WORLD IS A GHETTO                                                               
4.    THE CISCO KID                                                                                   
5.    GYPSY MAN   

Side Two: 
1.    ME AND BABY BROTHER                                                               
2.    SOUTHERN PART OF TEXAS                                                            
3.    WHY CAN’T WE BE FRIENDS?        
4.    LOW RIDER                                                                                       
5.    SUMMER