Heir Apparent

Graceful Inheritance

  • Sale
  • Regular price £27.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

Heir Apparent is one of these bands that released a few records and then stopped with leaving a gem behind. This one is the masterwork that every power metal fan should have listened to. One of the strengths of “Graceful Inheritance” is the production; very well balanced, with a clearly audible bass, which is very important because it makes the sound very characteristic. Then, the musicianship, is mostly top-notch; with Iron Maiden-like solos all around, bass lines that would put Steve Harris to shame and unique vocal work by Terry Gorle.

The song writing is varied; with mid-paced, up-tempo and speed metal songs, and so is the atmosphere; with a mostly dramatic/tragic environment in the songs, but also tense moments where you can basically feel the danger coming, showing versatility both in performance and song writing. In addition, “Graceful Inheritance” is extremely catchy, with sing-along choruses, and will get you from the very beginning. Every song in this album is simply excellent. This is a must for power metal fans that are into Iron Maiden or Queensryche’s “The Warning”.


1. The Cloak
2. Entrance
3. R.I.P. (Live)
4. Another Candle
5. The Servant
6. Hands of Destiny
7. Tear Down the Walls
8. Keeper of the Reign
9. Running from the Thunder
10. Dragon’s Lair
11. Masters of Invasion
12. Nightmare (Faces in the Dark)
13. A.N.D. ... Dogro Lived on