Sonic Youth

Goo (Deluxe Box Set)

  • Released: 06/11/2020
  • Label: Goofin
  • Genre: Rock

  • Sale
  • Regular price £59.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

The Deluxe Edition of Sonic Youth’s 1990  album Goo includes 31 songs : The original album remastered; remixed and remastered versions of the bands 8-track demos; the album out- take Lee #2 (previously unheard with vocals); rehearsal outtakes Tuff Boyz and Isaac; Can Song (a never-before-heard demo of The Bedroom); the Beach Boys cover I Know Theres an Answer; Dr. Benways House, the bands contribution to William Burroughs Dead City Radio; B-sides The Bedroom and Thats All I Know Right Now (the latter a cover of the Richard Hell/Tom Verlaine pre-Television group  Neon Boys); and the promotion-only Goo Interview. A 16-page book is included with an interview-essay by Byron Coley, an essay by Mark Kates, and never-before-seen photos.


1. Dirty Boots
2. Tunic (Song for Karen)
3. Mary-Christ
4. Kool Thing
5. Mote
6. My Friend Goo
7. Disappearer
8. Mildred Pierce
9. Cinderella’s Big Score
10. Scooter and Jinx
11. Titanium Expose
12. Lee #2
13. That's All I Know (Right Now)
14. The Bedroom
15. Dr. Benway’s House
16. Tuff Boyz
17. Tunic
18. Number One (Disappearer) 
19. Titanium Expose
20. Dirty Boots
21. Corky (Cinderella's Big Score)
22. My Friend Goo 
23. Bookstore (Mote)
24. Animals (Mary-Christ) 
25. DV 2 (Kool Thing)
26. Blowjob (Mildred Pierce) 
27. Lee #2
28. I Know There's an Answer
29. Can Song
30. Isaac
31. Goo Interview Flexi.