Indian Summer

Giving Birth To Thunder

  • Sale
  • Regular price £27.99
  • Unavailable

More Info
The fourth leg on the early emo table of Rites of Spring, Moss Icon, and Cap’n Jazz, Indian Summer’s "Giving Birth To
Thunder" compiles their complete discography. Emo’s second wave crashed into the Bay Area in the summer of 1994
in a rage-filled capsule of quiet and loud, octave chords, angry sons, Spock haircuts, and screaming. At the eye of this
pissed-for-the-hell-of-it storm were Indian Summer. In the quartet’s 12-month existence they wrote ten songs,
appeared on a dozen singles and comps, and played over 100 gigs across the U.S. and Canada before burning out,
passing out, and moving out of their Blue House in Oakland. Their hand-screened aesthetic is replicated in alarming
detail in the accompanying by 24 page book with detailed liner notes, flyers, and miscellaneous propaganda.
A1. Angel
A2. mm.
A3. Woolworm
A4. Reflections on Milkweed
A5. Sugar Pill
B1. I Think Your Train Is Leaving
B2. Touch The Wing of an Angel...Doesn’t Mean You Can Fly
B3. Truman
B4. Orchard
B5. ???