Girl Ray


  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Limited edition red vinyl

More Info
The 2nd album from London's Girl Ray on Moshi Moshi.

It was Ariana Grande’s explosion into pop culture that kickstarted a new era for Girl Ray, as well as the realisation
that their most-listened-to Spotify playlists contained pure pop music. When Poppy Hankin began experimenting with writing songs on a computer using keyboards, a collection of shimmering, foot-tapping, sparkling pop bangers poured out.
With this new set of songs, Girl Ray have been brave enough to completely change their sound rather than play it
safe, yet still remain unmistakably themselves - it’s Girl Ray, but with added synths.
If their debut, "Earl Grey", was a hot cup of tea and a cuddle on the sofa, "Girl" is being in a cab with the windows down on the way to a beach bar for sundowners. It’s the excitement of Rihanna’s "If It’s Lovin’ That You Want", combined with the eye-rolling, impenetrable sardonic humour of a girl gang. Among the grin-inducing, trepidatious and intensely courageous R&B-style tracks on the album, are also beautifully composed piano ballads steeped in the
sadness and unrequited love that made "Earl Grey" feel like a knowing look from an old friend.
1. Girl
2. Show Me More
3. Just Down The Hall
4. Because
5. Let It Go
6. Takes Time (feat. PSwuave)
7. Friend Like That
8. Keep It Tight
9. Go To The Top
10. Beautiful
11. Like The Stars