Fake Ideas

  • Sale
  • Regular price £18.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP: Navy Blue Vinyl

More Info

Matt Scottoline recorded Hurry’s fourth studio LP Fake Ideas in the days leading up to the outbreak of COVID-19, not that the two are linked in any way, with bandmates Rob DeCarolis (Univox), Justin Fox (Cherry, Kite Party), and Joe DeCarolis (Psychic Teens). Fake Ideas is the successor to Hurry’s Every Little Thought, released on Lame-O Records in 2018, which is an album that could be considered very successful when judged by certain parameters. Fake Ideas maintains the band’s beloved anxiety-ridden affability, while taking a more guitar-driven route to dive deeper into their classic power pop sound.


Side A 

1.It’s Dangerous

Side A 

1. It's Dangerous

2. A Fake Idea

3. Keep Being Yourself

4. Doomsday

5. Where You Go, I Go

Side B 

1. (Sometimes I'm About It, And) Sometimes I'm Not There

2. Slogging Through Summer

3. How To Cope

4. Oh Whitney

5. In My Very Old Age