• Sale
  • Regular price £15.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info

“Eyes”, the band’s full-length debut, picks up right where Awake The Mutes left off with their previously released EP “Snowblind”.
Taking inspiration from the Nu Metal music scene of their youth - the groovy, rhythmic KoRn-inspired riffs, the atmospheric and shoegazy sounds of the Deftones and the precision of bands like Static-X - as well as their own love for American Rap and Hip-Hop, “Eyes” delivers the band’s most diverse and adventuroussound to date, without ever losing any focus.
The over 30 minutes of angry modern Metalcore offers everything from blastbeats to clean vocals, from hissing, nagging, spitting and whispering to deep growls and powerful screams, from hard-hitting (sometimes) syncopated breakdowns to psychedelic guitars and warm synth-layers. Thematically the album deals with the complexity of interpersonal human relationships. With guilt, repentance, anger and coping. With control and stalking, empowerment and setting boundaries.

  1. Sugar
  2. Salt
  3. Sulfur
  4. Four
  5. Medusa
  6. 85-99
  7. Hologram Rose
  8. Silicone
  9. Rose
  10. Eyes
  11. Mercury