Austin Peralta

Endless Planets

  • Sale
  • Regular price $37.00
  • Available to buy

More Info

Available for the first time on vinyl, Brainfeeder release a wonderful new deluxe edition of Austin Peralta’s critically acclaimed 2011 album “Endless Planets”. It was, and remains, a landmark album in the Brainfeeder catalogue, marking the label’s first foray into jazz. Austin was an integral member of the Brainfeeder label family. Tragically he died on 21st November 2012 aged 22 years old.

A truly prodigious talent on the piano, Austin effortlessly combined questing futurism with incredible musicianship and a healthy respect for the heritage of jazz. The new edition features four previously unreleased tracks recorded at the legendary BBC Maida Vale Studios in London in 2011 (including a live version of ‘DMT Song’ from FlyLo’s album “Until The Quiet Comes”) with Austin leading an all-star band comprising Richard Spaven (drums), Tom Mason (bass), Jason Yarde (alto sax), Heidi Vogel (vocals), and Jason Swinscoe of The Cinematic Orchestra on “electronics”.

Ltd edition 2LP black vinyl with printed inners housed in a gatefold sleeve with spot varnish detailing. Includes bonus disc with previously unreleased live session tracks and MP3 album download code. Original artwork by Strangeloop reworked by Adam Stover and Sean Preston. Portrait on inner sleeve by John S. Couch. Photography by Spencer Davis. Creative direction by JC Caldwell.


A1. Introduction: The Lotus Flower
A2. Capricornus
A3. The Underwater Mountain Odyssey
A4. Interlude

B1. Algiers
B2. Ode To Love
B3. Epilogue: Renaissance Bubbles

C1. Algiers (Jondy • BBC Maida Vale Session)
C2. DMT Song (Jondy • BBC Maida Vale Session)

D1. Eclipses (Jondy • BBC Maida Vale Session)
D2. The Garden (Jondy • BBC Maida Vale Session)