Son Volt

Electro Melodier

  • Sale
  • Regular price £9.99
  • Unavailable Available to buy

Product Info

Ltd LP is Opaque Tan coloured

More Info

IT’S A NEW WORLD, THIS IS THE LIFE/THESE ARE THE TIMES 2020 was not quite what Jay Farrar was expecting for the 25th anniversary of Son Volt, the band he started in 1995 after leaving the seminal group Uncle Tupelo, whose No Depression album helped define the alt-country and Americana genre. The group had just finished an Outlaw Country Cruise when the pandemic hit and sent them into their homes on lockdown. Instead of a triumphant tour marking the illustrious landmark, Farrar was forced indoors by the pandemic, and his “Reverie” during that time helped define Electro Melodier, Son Volt’s 10th studio album – and third for influential Nashville indie Thirty Tigers. 


1. Reverie
2. Arkey Blue
3. The Globe
4. Diamonds and Cigarettes
5. Lucky Ones
6. War on Misery
7. Living in the USA
8. Someday is Now
9. Sweet Refrain
10. The Levee on Down
11. These Are the Times
12. Rebetika
13. The Globe / Prelude
14. Like You