Tom Furse

Ecstatic Meditations

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

Ecstatic Meditations’, the follow up to 2016’s acclaimed debut solo outing ‘Interludes’, features six beautifully crafted new tracks leading with an edit of the 20 minute album opener and lead track ‘Journey In Ecstasy’. An adventurous deep listening experience, the new collection was recorded, mixed and mastered by Furse at his electronic studio on the Margate coast.

A sonic tapestry of sound that takes inspiration from the likes of Alice Coltrane, Laraaji, Eno and Steve Reich together with a new found appreciation for Japanese environmental music composers such as Akira Ito and Yasauki Shizimu. The result is an intense yet playfully refreshing take on ambient and electronic music.


1. ‘Journey In Ecstasy’
2. Kosmuro
3. ‘Naivety (Snowing)’
4. Still Music
5. ‘Organ Meditation’
6. ‘Pacific Drifting’