Skinny Pelembe

Dreaming Is Dead Now

  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
On “Dreaming Is Dead Now”, Skinny Pelembe meditates on grief, heartache, stunted aspirations and fresh possibilities in post-recession Britain. For his debut album, the Johannesburg-born, Doncaster-raised artist weaves together a patchwork of personal and musical touchstones; memories and observations are dreamily laced together, sun-dazzled California folk diced with the murkier corners of the UK dance lineage.
First discovered through the Gilles Peterson and Brownswood founded Future Bubblers programme, Skinny has since
made it onto Peterson’s Brownswood Bubblers compilation series, performed and collaborated with fellow Future Bubbler Yazmin Lacey, and has been tipped by the likes of Ghostpoet and James Lavelle.
1. Gonna Buy A Car Today
2. No Blacks, No Dogs, No Irish (Extended Mix)
3. Dreaming Is Dead Now
4. Spit/Swallow
5. Without A Doubtful Shadow
6. My Love Is Burning, Down
7. Ten Four, Good Friend
8. I’ll Be On Your Mind
9. Laxmi Flying
10. Blood Relation