Bob Mould

Distortion: 2008-2019

  • Released: 16/04/2021
  • Label: Demon
  • Genre: Rock

  • Sale
  • Regular price £149.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Very Limited SIGNED INDIE EXCLUSIVE 7LP Box Set : Signed Indies Exclusive 140g Clear Splatter Vinyl

More Info

Demon Records presents Distortion: 2008-2019, the third in a series of four expansive vinyl box sets chronicling the solo career of legendary American musician Bob Mould.

Bob Mould’s career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dü before forming the beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. Volume three in this new series covers the period 2008-2019 and contains many of Bob Mould’s most celebrated recordings including Silver Age (2012), Patch The Sky (2016), and Sunshine Rock (2019).

7 LPs including

  • 6 studio albums District Line (2008), Life And

    Times (2009), Silver Age (2012), Beauty & Ruin (2014), Patch The Sky (2016), and Sunshine Rock (2019).

  • Each album is presented with brand new artwork designed by illustrator Simon Marchner and pressed on 140g clear vinyl with unique splatter effects.

  • Bonus LP Distortion Plus: 2008-2019 which features Mould’s collaborations with Foo Fighters and Butch Walker plus the 2019 single ‘I Don’t Mind’. Pressed on clear vinyl with an etched B-side.

  • Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless

    Mastering in Boston.

    Plus -

  • A 28-page companion booklet featuring: liner notes

    by journalist Keith Cameron; contributions from J

    Mascis and Shirley Manson; lyrics and memorabilia.

  • This indies exclusive edition is strictly limited to 750 copies worldwide and includes a 12”x12” screen- print of the new Silver Age album cover, hand signed by illustrator Simon Marchner and Bob Mould himself.



LP 1 – District Line (2008)
Side A
1. Stupid Now
2. Who Needs To Dream?
3. Again And Again
4. Old Highs, New Lows
5. Return To Dust

Side B
1. The Silence Between Us
2. Shelter Me
3. Very Temporary
4. Miniature Parade
5. Walls In Time

LP 2 - Life And Times (2009)
Side A
1. Life And Times
2. The Breach
3. City Lights (Days Go By)
4. MM 17
5. Argos

Side B
1. Bad Blood Better
2. Wasted World
3. Spiraling Down
4. I'm Sorry, Baby, But You Can’t Stand In My Light Any More
5. Lifetime