The Chap

Digital Technology

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info

A dystopian delight, ‘Digital Technology’ will be the 7th long player by The Chap and was recorded and produced by the band in London and Berlin over the past three years. In the near future, when algorithms have feelings, they will write all our music. When they attempt to write pop music that sounds if it was made by talented Europeans in 2018 - it might just sound like ‘Digital Technology’.
The Follow up to ‘The Show Must Go’ from 2105 - The Chap’s foray into the world of the political rock song – the new collection features ten tracks and is arguably the band’s most beautiful album to date. Exploring abysses both personal and de-personalised, the record looks inward into a vast open space rather than onto a concrete political arena.


1. Bring Your Dolphin
2. Pea Shore
3. I Am The Emotion
4. I Recommend You Do The Same
5. Loaded Words
6. Merch
7. Toothless Fuckface
8. Hard
9. Help Mother
10. Don’t Say It Like That