Susumu Yokota

Cloud Hidden

  • Sale
  • Regular price £18.99
  • Unavailable Available to buy In Stock

More Info
"Cloud Hidden" is an album of unreleased recordings by Japanese composer Susumu Yokota, who sadly passed away after a long illness in 2015.

It was conceived following the discovery of a DAT tape by Mark Beazley containing unreleased tracks and early sketch versions of tracks that formed his 2002 album ‘The Boy and the Tree’. Mark had worked with Yokota on the Rothko/Yokota collaboration EP ‘Rivers Edge’ but had no recollection of why or when he was sent the tape.
Mark sent the tracks to Jon Tye who ‘decided to do my best to honour the spirit and legacy of Yokota’s work by
completing the tracks in a way which I thought he would approve’.
‘I only met Susumu once but communicated with him many times and always felt a strong connection with him and
his music, it all came together swiftly and flowed from start to finish without thought or question. I hope what I have
created is a fitting tribute. It was a privilege to enter the world of Susumu Yokota and spend time with his spirit’.
‘Many of the titles and the quotation below are taken from the book ‘ Cloud-Hidden, Whereabouts Unknown’ by Alan
Watts, which I was reading at the time the tracks were mixed’.
1. Spectrum of Love
2. Implications of Karma
3. The Reality of Reincarnation
4. Ama and the Mountain
5. The Future of Ecstasy
6. The Seven Secret Sayings of God
7. Flowing with the Tao
8. Incantation of the Stars
9. The Art Of Contemplation
10. Direct Transmission