Willie The Kid

Capital Gains

  • Sale
  • Regular price £25.99
  • In Stock

More Info

The Atlanta-via-Grand Rapids emcee’s most recent solo release, dropping digitally in October 2020, is a mafioso hip-hop opera that celebrates financial success, his and the success of those around him. Capital Gains boasts impressive features in the form of Action Bronson, Curren$y, Roc Marciano and frequent collaborator Eto. These guest verses make the album an illustrious listen, with the underground legends lending charisma and oomph. With production by legends the Alchemist and DJ Muggs, and rising stars V Don and Evidence, Capital Gains showcases Willie’s versatility on the mic, as he spits over jazzy loops, upright bass, soul and vocal jazz samples.


A1. Free Parking
A2. Cork Fee (feat. Action Bronson)
A3. Egregious
A4. Brewster's Millions (feat. Curr en$y)
A5. Dirty Game

B1. Watch Your Step (feat. Kiyana)
B2. Durban Poison (feat. Roc Marciano)
B3. Tycoon Rap - Freestyle
B4 .Breakfast Nook (feat. Eto)
B5. Perceptions (feat. Tekh Togo)