BUZZIN’ 1958-1962

  • Sale
  • Regular price £9.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

Buzz Clifford had a worldwide hit with “Baby Sittin’ Boogie” in 1961, a song which remains one of the best novelty songs to date.

The success of which overshadowed his talent as a singer and a songwriter which led to a succession of great pop songs that were sadly overlooked. Here then Jasmine Records have released Buzz Clifford’s work for the Bow, Columbia and Roulette labels between 1958 and 1962. The first time these have been compiled together in a UK release.

24 tracks of great American pop from the late 50s early 60s. Includes detailed liner notes covering Buzz Clifford’s word during this period.

  1. 14 Karet Fool
  2. Golly Gosh Oh Gee
  3. For Always
  4. Pididdle (The Cat With One Light)
  5. Blue Lagoon
  6. Hello, Mr. Moonlight
  7. Baby Sittin’ Boogie
  8. Driftwood
  9. Ebb Tide
  10. Shake, Rattle And Roll
  11. I’m In Love Again
  12. Loneliness
  13. Unchained Melody
  14. (If You Cry) True Love, True Love
  15. Simply Because
  16. Long Tall Sally
  17. Three Little Fishes
  18. I’ll Never Forget
  19. The Wakening
  20. Moving Day 
  21. Magic Circle
  22. Forever
  23. No One Loves Me Like You Do
  24. More Dead Than Alive