JJ Whitefield

Brother All Alone

  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99
  • Unavailable

More Info
German guitarist, bandleader and producer JJ Whitefield with his 3rd solo album (but first under this moniker).
JJ is known for his work in Poets of Rhythm, Whitefield Brothers and Karl Hector & The Malcouns and has released albums on Ninja Tune, Mo'Wax, Daptone, Strut, Stones Throw and Now-Again.
Recorded in Berlin, Munich and Nairobi with some of the most interesting heads of the German Neo-Jazz-Kraut scene and mixed by Malcolm Catto of The Heliocentrics.
A1. Seven Seas
A2. 14/08
A3. Zone 30
A4. White Queen
A5. Chilli Chicken
A6. Metrosex
B1. Rubikon
B2. Yellow Sari
B3. Shir-Khan (Interlude)
B4. Drecksstück
B5. Nirguna