Johnny Cash

Bootleg 1: Personal File

  • Sale
  • Regular price £43.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Limited 3LP : Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on transparent vinyl. Including a 16-page booklet with artwork & liner notes.

More Info
In 2006 Columbia/Legacy released a number of recordings that had been found amongst Johnny Cash’s most private and valuable of his possessions. They dubbed it the Personal File, after what Cash had written on the white cardboard boxes that had kept these recordings safe over the years. This triple album encompassed recordings Cash had made between 1973 and 1982 in his cabin studio, and were a precursor to his famed American Recordings; these are intimate sessions of a man and his guitar, singing songs and telling stories about them.
A1 The Letter Edged In Black
A2 There's A Mother Always Waiting At Home
A3 The Engineer's Dying Child
A4 My Mother Was A Lady
A5 The Winding Stream
A6 Far Away Places
A7 Galway Bay
A8 When I Stop Dreaming
B1 Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes 3:31
B2 I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen
B3 Missouri Waltz
B4 Louisiana Man
B5 Paradise
B6 I Don't Believe You Wanted To Leave
B7 Jim, I Wore A Tie Today
B8 Saginaw, Michigan
B9 When It's Springtime In Alaska (It's Forty Below)
C1 Girl In Saskatoon
C2 The Cremation Of Sam McGee
C3 Tiger Whitehead
C4 It's All Over
C5 A Fast Song
C6 Virgie
C7 I Wanted So
C8 It Takes One To Know Me
D1 Seal It In My Heart And Mind
D2 Wildwood In The Pines
D3 Who At My Door Is Standing
D4 Have Thine Own Way Lord
D5 Lights Of Magdala
D6 If Jesus Ever Loved A Woman
D7 The Lily Of The Valley
D8 Have A Drink Of Water
E1 The Way Worn Traveler
E2 Look Unto The East
E3 Matthew 24 (Is Knocking At The Door)
E4 The House Is Falling Down
E5 One Of These Days I'm Gonna Sit Down And Talk To Paul
E6 What On Earth (Will You Do For Heaven's Sake)
E7 My Children Walk In The Truth
E8 No Earthly Good
F1 Sanctified
F2 Lord, Lord, Lord
F3 What Is Man
F4 Over The Next Hill (We'll Be Home)
F5 A Half A Mile A Day
F6 Farther Along
F7 Life's Railway To Heaven
F8 In The Sweet Bye And Bye