Robert Haigh

Black Sarabande

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info

"Black Sarabande" expands upon pianist-composer Robert Haigh's beguiling debut for Unseen Worlds with a collection of intimate and evocative piano-led compositions. Haigh was born and raised in the 'pit village' of Worsbrough in South Yorkshire, England. His father, as most of his friends' fathers, was a miner, who worked at the local colliery. Etched into Haigh's work are formative memories of the early morning sounds of coal wagons being shunted on the tracks, distant trains passing, and walking rural paths skirting the barren industrial landscape. 


1. Black Sarabande 02:43
2. Stranger on the Lake 05:58
3. Wire Horses 02:43
4. Air Madeleine 02:32
5. Ghosts of Blacker Dyke 05:31
6. Lady Lazarus 02:00
7. Arc of Crows 03:49
8. Progressive Music 02:41
9. The Secret Life of Air 03:06
10. Painted Serpent 05:07
11.Broken Symmetry 02:38