• Sale
  • Regular price £13.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

After Banks split from the formative Yes, he formed Flash who had three albums released on Sovereign in the early ‘70s. On their demise he put together a new group with Sidonie Jordon on vocals, their personal and professional relationship forming the backbone of the group.

The compilation includes selections from the all three Empire studio albums and ‘The Mars Tapes’ and is also fully endorsed by Sidonie Jordan (Foxx).

The band’s best-known piece, ‘Sky At Night’ which features huge Syn fan and latter day Genesis member Phil Collins on drums and backing vocals.

Peter Banks sadly passed away in 2013 


1 Out Of Our Hands
2 Destiny
3 Faraway
4 Foundation
5 Sky At Night
6 Where Yes Means No
7 Off With The King’s Head
8 More Than Words
9 Everything Changes
10 For A Lifetime
11 Do What You Want