Various Artists

Benji B Presents Deviation Classics

  • Sale
  • Regular price £129.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

Deviation Classics celebrates the legacy of the legendary London club night and record label created by Benji B and Judah in 2007. Famously "one of London's most aurally audacious nights”, Benji B’s Deviation is a name synonymous with music and at the forefront of London’s culture scene and within music internationally.

The collector’s box will include four 12” vinyl including 20 carefully selected tracks, many of which have previously been unavailable on vinyl or hard to find and all capturing those key moments from the past 13 years. 

Spanning all genres of music, the compilation comprises tracks from Moodymann, James Blake, Joy Orbison and Flying Lotus and many more from across Deviation’s impressive roster of guests. Though several of the tracks went on to become hits, all of them became part of Deviation’s regular playlist and are now considered to be part of the Deviation DNA - a club night that has its own sound, its own hits and its own classics. The tracks highlight how the best club residencies can hone and shape their own identity, where reactions from the dance floor can influence which tracks make it into the resident sets to become future classics, and how a single tune can conjure the nostalgia of an era, venue, place and time.

Including regular staples from Benji B’s resident sets, the DJ comments: “This album showcases the tunes that got the biggest reactions month after month, drawn from my sets at Deviation over the years. They would not only be my choice, but also the choice of the Deviation regulars. Not all of these were necessarily big tunes outside of the club night – some would go on to be, but some could be 12-inch B-sides, album cuts or unreleased dubplates that went off when dropped for the very first time, and then became our own classics: all certified Deviation anthems in their own way”


A1. Alice Smith - Love Endeavor (Maurice Fulton remix)
A2. Rick Wilhite - Ruby Nights (Gilb'r Solo Flight remix)

B1. The Detroit Experiment - Think Twice
B2. Zomby - Tarantula

C1. Langenberg - Times (Manuel Tur's Ground Glass Reflex)
C2. Carl Craig - Sandstorms (C2 2011 Version)

D1. Lil Silva - Seasons
D2. DJ Spen presents DJ Technic - Gabryelle (D-Malice Re-Fix)
D3. Kingdom - Stalker Ha

E1. Mala - Lean Forward
E2. Martyn - Vancouver

F1. Joy Orbison - Hyph Mngo
F2. Pearson Sound - Stifle

G1. Baron Zen - Burn Rubber (Dâm-Funk remix)
G2. Wajeed - Tron
G3. Flying Lotus - Melt!
G4. 00Genesis - No Shoes Trampoline
G5. Dorian Concept - The Fucking Formula

H1. Azymuth - Morning (Manha)
H2. K. Frimpong & His Cubano Fiestas - Kyenkyen Bi Adi M'awu