Peter Ivers

Becoming Peter Ivers

  • Sale
  • Regular price £29.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
Becoming Peter Ivers tells the story of the late Peter Ivers, a virtuosic songwriter and musician whose antics bridged not just 60s counterculture and New Wave music but also film, theater, and music television. Written and recorded in Los Angeles in the mid-to-late-1970s, Becoming Peter Ivers raises the curtain on this mischievous master of ceremonies, who, harmonica in hand, rarely missed a chance to light up an audience. Since his untimely death in 1983, Ivers’ short but storied life has been the subject of much research and remembrance. Becoming Peter Ivers is the most expansive effort yet to collect his archival recordings. “Demos are often better than records,” Ivers wrote. “More energy, more soul, more guts.”
01. Take Your Chances With Me
02. Eighteen and Dreaming
03. Love Is A Jungle
04. Conference Call At Four
05. Peter
06. Even Stephen Foster
07. I’m Sorry Alice
08. Deborah
09. Miraculous Weekend
10. Holding The Cobra
11. Audience Of One
12. Alpha Centauri
13. I’ve Seen Your Face
14. My Grandmother’s Funeral
15. In Heaven
16. My Desire
17. The Night You Didn’t Come
18. Untitled
19. Love In Flight (Piano Overture)
20. Ain’t That A Kick
21. Jamaica Moon
22. Happy On The Grill
23. Window Washer (w/ Van Dyke Parks) ​
24. You Used To Be Stevie Wonder
25. Nirvana Cuba Walt