Southern Avenue

Be The Love You Want

  • Released: 27/08/2021
  • Label: BMG
  • Genre: Blues

  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info

Southern Avenue Announces New Album, ‘Be The Love You Want’. Out August 27 via Renew Records/BMG, produced by Multi-Grammy Winner Steve Berlin

The band brilliantly bridges the power of Memphis soul with jamband liberation, gospel blues, and R&B to craft their own timeless brand of American music. The ambitious sonic approach expertly complements BE THE LOVE YOU WANT’s rich themes of self-love, self-empowerment, personal accountability and the desire to push through towards something greater in life.

Southern Avenue is: 

Tierinii Jackson – Lead Vocals, Background Vocals * Ori Naftaly – Guitars *

Tikyra Jackson – Drums, Background Vocals * Jeremy Powell – Keys * Evan Sarver – Bass


1. Be The Love You Want
2. Control
3. Don't Hesitate (Call Me)
4. Push Now
5. Fences
6. Let's Get It Together
7. Heathen Hearts
8. Move Into The Light
9. Love You Nice And Slow
10. Pressure
11. Too Good To Be True
12. Move On