• Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Unavailable Available to buy Available to buy Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP : Indies exclusive poppy red vinyl

Dinked : Exclusive pale blue vinyl, exclusive die cut cover, bonus 7” (2 additional tracks ONLY available on Dinked vinyl), artworked inner bag, sticker sheet insert (note: these will also be in standard vinyl version), numbered edition of 550, download SOLD OUT

More Info
Jeffrey has received praise from practically every major news and music outlet over the years, as well as awed testimonials from the likes of David (Silver Jews) Berman, Jarvis (Pulp) Cocker, Ben (Death Cab For Cutie) Gibbard, Will Oldham and others... and this new album “Bad Wiring” makes it completely clear why. In all of indie-rock there is no force like Jeffrey Lewis. Although mostly recognized for his lyrical skills (as well as his
illustration/comic book skills), the secret weapon in Lewis’s arsenal has been his slow evolution from DIY folkie in the late 90s to barn-burning indie-rock live sensation.
The album was recorded and produced in Nashville by Roger Moutenot, the man responsible for producing all of the classic Yo La Tengo albums. With the endlessly creative musical variety on display from Jeffrey Lewis & The Voltage, and Lewis’s writing as sharp as ever, “Bad Wiring” could be the greatest album of Jeffrey’s 18-year career.
1. Exactly What Nobody Wanted
2. Except For The Fact That it isn’t
3. My Girlfriend Doesn’t Worry
4. Depression! Despair!
5. Till Question Marks Are Told
6. LPs
7. Knucklehead/Happy Rain
8. Take It For Granted
9. In Certain Orders
10. Where Is The Machine
11. Dogs Of My Neighborhood
12. Not Supposed To be Wise

Exclusive 7”

A. In Certain Orders (acoustic)

B. Not Supposed To Be Wise (acoustic)