Nyx Nott

Aux Pieds de la Nuit

  • Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP: Clear vinyl repress

More Info

Aidan Moffat's latest musical project is an album not simply of, or from, the night, but an ode to it - a sonic worshipping of the night’s pull and allure. Crepuscular music.

The result is an album that pulses like the quiet hum of night; the production is clear and crisp with every movement, note and sound augmented with stark clarity - like the amplified sound of a creaking floorboard as you move through the house in darkness. It’s a deeply percussive album, resulting in gentle rhythms that often give way to moments of real stillness and tenderness that stem from the rich orchestration and composition - one that glides from strings to brass to quietly purring electronics. The album moves through jazz, ambient and electronic to result in something that sounds like it might be a score to Moffat’s dreams.


1. Mickey Mouse Strut
2. The Prairie
3. Words of Wonder
4. Theme from
5. Shirley Jackson on Drums
6. Long Intervals of Horrible Sanity
7. Citation Needed