Applause Of A Distant Crowd (Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP : Splatter Vinyl

More Info

Copenhagen’s progressive genre-crossing quartet VOLA re-issue their 2nd album ‘Applause of a Distant Crowd’ on 180gr blue/black splatter on transparent vinyl. This re-issue will be released on May 21st via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group in conjunction with the new VOLA album Witness. 

As with its predecessor, ‘Inmazes’, ‘Applause of a Distant Crowd’ is an ambitious and thought provoking dissection of fragile human emotions through an exploration of entwining musical textures. Mastered by Andy VanDette (Porcupine Tree, Steven Wilson, Devin Townsend, David Bowie).


Side A
1. We Are Thin Air
2. Ghosts
3. Smartfriend
4. Ruby Pool
5. Alien Shivers

Side B
1. Vertigo
2. Still
3. Applause Of A Distant Crowd
4. Whaler
5. Green Screen Mother