Jay Som

Anak Ko

  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP : Red orange and pink splatter vinyl

More Info
Jay Som AKA Melina Duterte , wrote most of her new album "Anak Ko" (pronounced Ah-nuh Koh and meaning “my child” in Filipino) in a burst during a self-imposed week-long solo retreat to Joshua Tree.

"Anak Ko" is inspired by the lush, poppy sounds of 80s bands such as Prefab Sprout, The Cure, and Cocteau Twins, as well as the ecstatic guitarwork of contemporary Vancouver band Weed.
1. If You Want It

2. Superbike

3. Peace Out

4. Devotion

5. Nighttime Drive

6. Tenderness

7. Anak Ko

8. Crown

9. Get Well