• Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info

It started out as a united vision in 2006, shared between the band’s founding members, Björn Strid (vocals) and David Andersson (guitar), somewhere on one of those endless American highways in the middle of a SOILWORK tour. The original idea was to create a soundtrack for their own journey, something that you could listen to when everyone else was sick of listening to ‘ Detroit Rock City’ , ‘ Goodbye Girl’ and ‘ Born To Run’ . With the mission identified to revisit the golden age of AOR, the guys set out to handpick the perfect musicians to share and fulfill that same vision...and it took them a few years. But eventually, they found Sharlee D’ Angelo (bass, ARCH ENEMY, SPIRITUAL BEGGARS and many others), Richard Larsson (keys), Jonas Källsbäck (drums) and Sebastian Forslund (guitar, percussion). And as fate would have it, the first time they all got in a room together and started playing, the magic was instantaneous. The band released their first two albums, ‘ Internal Affairs’ and ‘ Skyline Whispers’ , on Coroner Records , both were critically acclaimed and built them a reputation in certain circles but they wanted and needed something more. The band managed to take things to the next level when they signed to Nuclear Blast and released their 2017 pièce de résistance, ‘ Amber Galactic’ . The album was deservedly awarded Album of the Month in several European rock magazines, as well as securing the band a Swedish Grammy nomination, which then culminated in a euphoric European tour in the autumn/winter of 2017. The following year, they were back with their 4 th studio album, ‘ Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough’ , which was riddled with catchy tunes, musical artistry and inimitable Swedish melancholy.Everything’s still slightly over the top and there’s even more for you to love. ‘Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough’ contains everything you need to survive in the slightly confusing demographic landscape of adulthood, and however much trouble you’re in, there’s always a female space commander whose circumstances make your woes pale in comparison. .“ If you want nice music and to have a good time, listen to whatever you want to. If you want to experience uninhibited euphoria and high jinks, listen to the NFO! We won’t be there to help you, but we’ll provide an interesting soundtrack to your experience.“, confirms Bjorn Strid.
Some bands enter new decades with caution. Nervously they traipse around aimlessly, having whispered band meetings discussing the zeitgeist, and how it might affect the planning of their next carreer move. THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA , however, are too old, self-absorbed and hedonistic to give a damn. They start off 2020 by releasing a new album ‘Aeromantic’ , before they embark on a European headline tour which will bring an ‘ Aeromantic Experience’ to the unsuspecting masses.


1. Servants Of The Air
2. Divinyls
3. If Tonight Is Our Only Chance
4. This Boy’s Last Summer
5. Curves
6. Transmissions
7. Aeromantic
8. Golden Swansdown
9. Taurus
10. Carmencita Seven
11. Sister Mercurial
12. Dead Of Winter