Leifur James

A Louder Silence: Remixes

  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.99
  • Available to buy

More Info
Leifur James released his debut album A Louder Silence in October 2018 on Late Night Tales original artist label Night Time Stories; home to Texan trio Khruangbin and the iconic Late Night Tales series. Now in September 2019 he has prepared a remix EP 12" of the debut album A Louder Silence, featuring a slew of the finest musicians in electronic music today. Blueberry Records founder FaltyDL aka Drew Lustman comes first with a deep, skipping 2-stepping reversion of Mumma Don’t Tell. Bruce coming off the back of his hugely well received debut
album for Hessle Audio has a “resymph” of Osho in typical mind-bending austere electronic style. Whities producer and Tirzah/Mica Levi collaborator Coby Sey reconstructs Suns of Gold with his sampler, and also accompanying it, is Leifur’s own remix of suns of Gold.
A1. Osho (Bruce's Resymph)
A2. Suns Of Gold (Leifur Remix)
B1. Mumma Don't Tell (FaltyDL Remix)
B2. Suns Of Gold (Coby Sey Rework)