Luis Vasquez

A Body of Errors

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Clear Vinyl

LP : Standard Black Vinyl

More Info

Venturing off course from his Post-Punk / Dark Wave project,The Soft Moon, LosAngeles born composer and multi-instrumentalist Luis Vasquez, embarks into new territory withA Body Of Errors, a bold reimagining of the soundtrack genre.With this album, Vasquez felt the urgency to break away from The Soft Moon realm and deliver an even more intimate, self-reflecting body of work, while further unveiling inner demons & vulnerability. He continues to explore his notorious angst and visceral pain, but places them in the context of his own physical being, creating the deeply personal, yet relatable and compelling oddity that isA Body Of Errors, which Vasquez describes as a collection of themes to living in the human body.

Opening track “Interno” with its crushing synthesizers, is a blast off into the abyss of self. Sinister gasps introduce “Poison Mouth” stomping you with relentless torment before spiralling into oblivion. Halfway, we reach the mechanized rhythms and throbbing cardiac pulse of “Surgery” expressingVasquez’s phobia with the body itself. “No Longer Human” with its hallucinogenic flutter and distant cries, imagines a fantastic universe beyond, with a nod to David Lynch’sTwin Peaks. The only lyrical appearance on A Body Of Errors is “Used To Be” a gut-wrenching wall-of-sound ballad romanticizing the struggle between one's good side & bad side. Pulling you into armageddon, A Body OfErrors closes with “World On Fire” an epic post-apocalyptic battle-storm painted vividly through symphonic devastation.


Side A
1 Interno
2 Poison Mouth
3 Under My Teeth
4 Decomposition (Part 1)
5 This Guilt
6 The Wasp
7 Surgery

Side B
8 In A Cage
9 No Longer Human
10 Decomposition (Part 2)
11 Used To Be
12 From The Drain
13 Arms & Legs
14 World On Fire