DJ Pierre / Phuture

35-001 Acid Track

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.99
  • Available to buy

More Info
The first part of a seven-part series of 35 (!) remixes of the legendary "Acid Track" by Phuture.

This 12" has 5 remixes from KiNK, Bloody Mary, Paco Osuna, Analog Kitchen, and Beyun.

In 1987 the first acid house record, “Acid Track”, was released by the Chicago group Phuture—DJ Pierre, DJ Spank-Spank and Herb J. It was DJ Pierre who thought to play and twist the knobs on the Roland TB-303 in such a way that it created an entirely new (and at that time, totally bizarre) instrumental sound often described as “squelchy”, trippy, psychedelic, futuristic, and out of this world. Spanky laid the beats and, together, “Acid Track” was born.

The legendary Ron Hardy, a resident DJ at the Music Box in Chicago, gave this strange track a listen and played it not once but four times on the dance floor until it created a frenzy.
A1. Acid Track (KiNK Remix)
A2. Acid Track (Bloody Mary Remix)
B1. Acid Track (Paco Osuna Remix)
B2. Acid Track (Analog Kitchen Remix)
B3. Acid Track (Beyun Remix)