Kate Rusby

30 : Happy Returns

  • Released: 06/05/2022
  • Label: Pure
  • Genre: Folk

  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info

This release comes in a standard digipack CD and as limited deluxe anniversary edition CD presented in an extended hard back book format featuring unseen photos & artwork.

Kate Rusby, often hailed as the 'First Lady of Folk', celebrates an amazing 30 years as a professional musician in 2022 with the release of a brand new album 30 : Many Happy Returns (Pure Records) on May 6.

30 : Many Happy Returns, features a stellar array of guest musicians who have all inspired Kate during her career: Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Richard Hawley, Darlingside, KT Tunstall, Sarah Jarosz, Sam Kelly, Dan Tyminski, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Damien O'Kane and on the physical version of the album, a bonus track with the Royal Northern Sinfonia. The songs are newly recorded versions of favourites from across Kate's career.

Commenting on her career 30th anniversary, Kate said: "Music has taken me all over the world in those 30 years, where I've met the most incredible musicians and singers.

30 : Happy Returns is a culmination of those years, the music, the singers, the laughs, the songs, the memories. Here I am joined by some of my all-time musical heroes, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Richard Hawley, KT Tunstall, Darlingside, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Sarah Jarosz, Damien O'Kane, Sam Kelly not to mention the amazing lads in my band! I am in awe of their talent and generosity in sharing it and can safely say there are so many "dream come true" moments on this album. By my very nature I've never been ambitious so I am astounded taking this retrospective look over the years and feel so blessed to sing with these incredible artists. I am one very happy, happy girl!!" 


1. We Will Sing @30 ft. Ladysmith Black Mambazo
2. No Names @30 ft. Richard Hawley
3. Fairest of all Yarrow @30
4. Cruel @30 ft. Darlingside
5. Let Me Be @30 ft. KT Tunstall
6. Ghost @30
7. High on a Hill @30 ft. Sarah Jarosz
8. Blooming Heather @30 ft. Sam Kelly
9. Only Desire What you Have @30 ft. Dan Tyminski
10. Underneath the Stars @30
11. Walk the Road @30 ft. Beth Nielsen Chapman
12. Hunter Moon @30
13. Until Morning ft. Damien O’Kane
14. Jenny ExtraOrdinary Remix ft. Damien O’Kane
15. As The Lights Go Out ft. Sam Kelly
16. Secret Keeper (Full version) ft. Royal Northern Sinfonia