• Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
Kele, founding member & lead singer of Bloc Party delivers his new solo album 2042, heralded by the visceral first single “Jungle Bunny”.
“There is a history of black entertainers feeling that after they have achieved a certain level of success that they are above discussions of race but that idea is a delusion,” says Kele. “As a person of colour living in the western world, it does not matter how much wealth one accumulates, race will follow you wherever you go. With Jungle Bunny I wanted explore this idea: In a time of such rampant division and public racism, what is the responsibility of the black entertainer?"
1. Jungle Bunny
2. Past Lives (Interlude)
3. Let England Burn
4. St Kaepernick Wept
5. Guava Rubicon
6. My Business
7. Ceiling Games
8. Where She Came From (Interlude)
9. Between Me And My Maker
10. Natural Hair (03:45)
11. Cyril's Blood
12. Secrets West 29th
13. Catching Feelings
14. A Day Of National Shame (Interlude)
15. Ocean View
16. Back Burner