Last updated: Monday 13th May


Flying Lotus – “Flamagra”

The 6th Flying Lotus album, following 2013’s Grammy nominated “You’re Dead!”.

Features guests Anderson .Paak, George Clinton, Little Dragon, Tierra Whack, Denzel Curry, David Lynch, Shabazz Palaces, Thundercat, Toro y Moi, Solange and more.


Buy this album


Gunship – “Gunship”

Gunship’s debut album, originally released in 2015.

A neon-soaked, late night, sonic getaway drive, dripping with luscious analogue synthesizers, cinematic vocals and cyberpunk values, exploding from the front cover of a dusty plastic VHS case which has lain forgotten since 1984.


Buy this album


Kelly Lee Owens – “Let It Go / Omen”

Kelly Lee Owens releases a 12” featuring “Let It Go”, a track made for her DJ set at Fabric earlier this year and now made available through the Adult Swim Single Series.


Buy this single


Alex Banks – “Beneath The Surface”

Next up on Max Cooper’s Mesh label is a poignant and personal LP from Alex Banks.  ‘Beneath The Surface is an eloquent, cohesive collection of tracks showcasing Banks’s unwavering ability to manipulate sound. The album features two collaborations with Icelandic singer Ásgeir, including lead single ‘Chasms’.



Buy this album


BABii – “HiiDE”

The debut album from BABii, produced in conjunction with Adrian Sherwood of On-U Sound.

Electro tinged pop/R&B which features skittering beats and thick, layered synths with heavy bass with a semi industrial feel. The lyrics are dark yet the vocals are sweet.


Buy this album


James Blake – “Assume Form”

James Blake’s fourth album, showcasing a more upbeat, pop and R&B sound.
Includes the singles “Don’t Miss It”, “Mile High”, “Lullaby For My Insomniac” and “Barefoot In The Park”.


Buy this album


Fujiya & Miyagi – “Flashback”

Seventh album from the Brighton band following the ambitious 3 EP trilogy Impossible Objects Of Desire in 2017.

Starting life as their ‘funk’ album, during production the tracks moved closer to electro in feel though this is still their funkiest work to date.

Buy this album


Peggy Gou – “Moment E.P.”

First single from oh-so-hot-right-now Peggy on her new Gudu Records imprint.

The “Moment EP” is a two-track 12” featuring the tracks “Starry Night” and “Han Pan” with Peggy supplying vocals in Korean and English.


Buy this single


KH – “Only Human”

2018’s most ID’d dance track finally gets a vinyl pressing.

KH is of course Kieran Hebden AKA Four Tet and this samples Nelly Furtado’s “Afraid” to club-destroying effect.


Buy this single


“10 Years Of Monkeytown”

Modeselektor’s Monkeytown Records is celebrating its 10th anniversary with a compilation of new and exclusive productions by the artists that shaped the label in the past and will do so in the future.
The 12 tracks from the likes of Shed, Mouse on Mars, FJAAK, Redshape, Anstam and many more showcase and celebrate the label’s continuing mission: to explore new sounds and to seek out new bangers.


Buy this album

Free Shipping


Easy. If you are a UK based customer and we are shipping to a UK address then shipping is free if you spend £75 or more in a single order.

Safe and Secure Shopping


There would be no point in spending a shitload of money on a website that was insecure. That’s why we’ve partnered with the best companies to keep everything nailed on safe. If there is a certificate we’ve missed out on then it’s probably for a 50 Metre swim badge at the local swimming baths.

Fast Delivery


We aim to ship as soon as we are able. Rely on us to get you music to you as quickly and efficiently as possible.

30 Years Experience


We’ve been selling music from the heart of London’s Soho for 30 years.


Sister Ray is one of the UK’s foremost record shops and from our must see adverts in the NME to this brand new website we’ve been selling music globally for a long time. We’ve built up a wealth of experience and will be putting that experience and the music we like into this website.


Over the next few months watch this site become a true reflection of what we offer in store.