Don't Forget It

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

LP : Yellow vinyl

More Info

Prophet is the high-spirited machine funk alias of Anthony Butler, originally from Louisiana. He debuted with his influential album ‘Right On Time’ in the 80’s, a holy grail among boogie/funk vinyl collectors. His first album on Stones Throw ‘Wanna Be Your Man’ was co-written and co-produced by Mndsgn. Prophet’s latest album ‘Don’t Forget It’ is an album full of soul ballads and up-beat funk tracks. For fans of Mndsgn, Thundercat, Doug Hream Blunt, Dam-Funk, Karriem Riggins, Stimulator Jones etc.


1. Intro
2. Don’t Forget It
3. Be the One for You
4. In My Ear
5. Do You Think
6. Think About It
7. Human Like
8. Game to Make Love
9. I Don’t Care
10. I Am I Is
11. Come on Hard
12. Diamond Ring
13. Never the One for Me
14. Don’t Cry
15. Whatever
16. So Much Love