Various Artists

Love Is All I Bring (RSD 2022)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £31.99
  • In Stock

Product Info


2LP (Orange Vinyl)

Limited to 2000 copies

More Info

This RSD exclusive is a reissue of the well-received 2019 album - Love is all I Bring, presented on orange colour vinyl. Love Is All I Bring showcases the very talented female performers of Trojan Records, who in the world of reggae can often to be overlooked. Featuring vocals from the likes of Millie Small, Althea & Donna, Marcia Griffith, Phyllis Dillion, and Susan Cadogan plus productions by Sonia Pottinger this all female collection also includes personal album notes from musician Rhoda Dakar which not only covers the performers on the album but also touches upon the women on the Windrush generation who made so many sacrifices to build and create new opportunities for their families. Split across 2 LP’s with hits on one and rarities on the other, this collection comprises some of the greatest reggae tracks, whilst highlighting the importance and talent of Jamaican female artists. Track list Vinyl: LP 1 Side A 1: Uptown Top Ranking – Althea & Donna 2: Hurt So Good - Susan Cadogan 3: Girlie Girlie – Sophia George 4: I Shall Sing - Judy Mowatt 5: Steppin' Out Of Babylon – Marcia Griffiths 6: Lovin You - Janet Kay & The Kaylets Side B 1: I’m Still In Love With You – Marcia Aitken 2: Angel Of The Morning - Joya Landis 3: Perfidia - Phyllis Dillon 4: Spell – Sylvia Tella 5: Barb Wire - Nora Dean 6: Honey Hush – Mille Small LP 2 Side A 1: Love Was All I Had – Phyllis Dillon 2: Back Wey – Faye Bennett 3: Good Woman - Lorna Bennett 4: Come With Me – Sonya Spence 5: Sensi For Sale – Sandra Robinson 6: Downtown Thing – Althea Side B 1: Give You And Get – Marcia Griffiths 2: I Let You Go – Dawn Penn 3: Dynamic – Paula Clarke 4: If - Susan Cadogan 5: My Willow Tree – Hortense Ellis 6: Back In My Arms Again – Doreen Shaeffer

This Record Store Day item will be available to purchase in store on Saturday 18th June from 8am and available to purchase online from 8pm on Monday 20th June. Strictly one per customer / no pre-orders.