Tame Impala

The Slow Rush

  • Sale
  • Regular price £25.99
  • Pre Order Pre Order Pre Order Pre Order

Product Info

Limited 2LP - Green : Limited edition on double dark forest green vinyl

Limited 2LP - Red/Blue : Limited indies-only edition on one red and one light blue vinyl

More Info

"The Slow Rush" was recorded between Los Angeles and Kevin Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia. The 12 tracks were recorded, produced and mixed by Parker. "The Slow Rush" is Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of
time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone, it’s a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life. Parker told the New York Times earlier this year, “A lot of the songs carry this idea of time passing, of seeing your life flash before your eyes, being able to see clearly your life from this point onwards. I’m being swept by this notion of time passing. There’s something really intoxicating about it.” The album cover was created in collaboration with photographer Neil Krug and features a symbol of humanity all but swallowed whole by the surrounding environment, as though in the blink of an eye.