Yaya Bey

Ten Fold

  • Sale
  • Regular price $31.00
  • Pre Order Pre Order

More Info

New York-bred R&B vocalist Yaya Bey conjures a comprehensive self-portrait on her new studio album, Ten Fold.

Where her previous works were earnest and mindful, Yaya’s new LP is definitive, harkening back to aspects of her past while examining the future of the world that surrounds her with a stream-of-conscious intentionality.

Over rapturous production from Corey Fonville of jazz group Butcher Brown, Karriem Riggins, Jay Daniel, Exaktly and Boston Chery, Yaya delivers a free-spoken masterpiece that speaks to the intricacies of persevering through a year punctuated by grief and loss, life-altering milestones and everything in between.


Side A

1. crying through my teeth
2. the evidence
3. chrysanthemums
4. sir princess bad bitch
5. east coast mami
6. chasing the bus
7. all around los angeles
8. slow dancing in the kitchen

Side B

1. so fantastic (feat. Grand Daddy I.U.)
2. eric adams in the club (feat. Exaktly)
3. me and all my niggas
4. iloveyoufrankiebeverly
5. career day
6. carl thomas sliding down the wall
7. yvette's cooking show
8. let go