Mr. Scruff

Ninja Tuna

  • Sale
  • Regular price $55.00
  • Pre Order

More Info

The classic album with extra bonus tracks. First time on vinyl! Featuring Roots Manuva, Quantic, Alice Russell, Andreya Triana, Danny Breaks, Pete Simpson, Skuff & Inja. Deluxe greyboard gatefold triple LP pressed on black biovinyl with infinity peelable tuna sticker on the cover. Includes album MP3 download code.

As a DJ, Andy Carthy aka Mr. Scruff plays across the board, flitting between soul, funk, hip hop, jazz, reggae, latin, african, ska, disco, house, funk, breaks, soundtracks and loads more. As a producer he makes music that draws on these influences, with a large dose of cheek and good humour. 16 years since the release of his classic album “Ninja Tuna”, the record will be released for the first time on vinyl in the form of a deluxe 3LP black biovinyl housed in a greyboard gatefold sleeve and featuring infinity peelable tuna sticker on the cover.


Side A

A1. Test The Sound (Extended Version)
A2. Music Takes Me Up (with Alice Russell)
A3. Donkey Ride (with Quantic)

Side B

B1. Hairy Bumpercress
B2. Whiplash
B3. Nice Up The Function (with Roots Manuva)

Side C

C1. Bang The Floor (with Danny Breaks)
C2. Get On Down
C3. Hold On (with Andreya Triana)

Side D

D1. Give Up To Get
D2. Kalimba
D3. Zen (with Skuff & Inja)

Side E

E1. This Way (with Pete Simpson)
E2. Stockport Carnival
E3. Fix That Speaker

Side F

F1. Bunch of Keys (LP Edit)
F2. Rocking Chair
F3. Nice Up The Function (Remix Instrumental)