Pink Floyd

A Saucerful Of Secrets

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

Limited LP : Limited edition of 6500 copies, mono remastered 180g vinyl

More Info
The 2nd Pink Floyd album, originally released in 1968.
The album was recorded before and after Syd Barrett's departure from the group. With Barrett's behaviour becoming increasingly unpredictable, he was forced to leave the band and David Gilmour was recruited in January 1968.
As a result, "A Saucerful Of Secrets" became the only non-compilation Pink Floyd album on which all five band members appeared, the first for Gilmour, with him appearing on five songs (all except "Remember A Day" and "Jugband Blues"), and the last for Barrett, with him on three ("Remember A Day", "Jugband Blues" and "Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun").
1. Let There Be More Light
2. Remember A Day
3. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
4. Corporal Clegg
5. A Saucerful Of Secrets
6. See-Saw
7. Jugband Blues