Love Lives Forever

  • Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • In Stock Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Limited edition transparent purple vinyl

More Info

A heady mix of digi killers, digital roots, dub, electro, and unlikely vocoder magic, "Love Lives Forever" is the first ever compilation of Miami reggae-not-reggae diva Dhaima. The record gathers a collection of the original Natty Queen’s seminal ’80s and ’90s recordings, including her big 1982 chune “Reggae On Sunset,” the Ninakupenda-issued “Don’t Feel No Way,” the previously unreleased “Loving You Is My Thing,” and “Surrender”—the last song recorded before her untimely death in 2000. Pressed loud on vinyl in a long-playing format to mash up your home speakerbox. Includes "Sweat Til Your Body's Wet" composed with Philip-Michael Thomas (Tubbs from Miami Vice).


1. Reggae On Sunset
2. Don’t Feel No Way
1. Surrender
2. Loving You Is My Thing
3. Sweat Til Your Body’s Wet