Greatest Hits Vol. 2

  • Sale
  • Regular price £29.99
  • In Stock

More Info

Eagles Greatest Hits Volume 2 is the second compilation album by the Eagles. It features many of their biggest hits not on Their Greatest Hits (1971–1975), including "Hotel California", their signature song. The album was released in 1982, after the band's breakup. That same year, Don Henley and Glenn Frey both released their debut solo albums.

The compilation features eight combined tracks from Hotel California and The Long Run. Also included is "After the Thrill Is Gone", an album track from One of These Nights. (That song, with its title that summed up the state of the band at the time, was strategically placed as the last track on Eagles Greatest Hits Volume 2.) "Seven Bridges Road", the single from 1980's Eagles Live, rounds out the album.


1. Hotel California    6:29
2. Heartache Tonight    4:24
3. Seven Bridges Road    2:58
4. Victim Of Love    4:09
5. The Sad Cafe    5:32
6. Life In The Fast Lane    4:44
7. I Can't Tell You Why    4:54
8. New Kid In Town    5:04
9. The Long Run    3:41
10. After The Thrill Is Gone    4:40
11. Untitled    0:43