Grateful Dead

Dead Set

  • Sale
  • Regular price £44.99
  • In Stock

More Info

Dead Set is a live album recorded during the Dead's extended residencies in San Francisco and New York in the Fall of 1980, recorded to 32-track analog tape and sounding as great as it did in the Warfield and Radio City Music Hall when the music went down live. Filled with countless Grateful Dead classics, most of which had never appeared on a live Dead album, including newer songs to the repertoire like “Feel Like A Stranger”, and “Little Red Rooster”, 1970s standouts like “Samson and Delilah”, “Fire On The Mountain”, “Franklin's Tower”, and “Passenger”, and a trio of American Beauty songs from 1970, “Candyman”, “Friend Of The Devil”, and “Brokedown Palace”.


Side 1

       1.   Samson And Delilah

      2.   Friend Of The Devil

      3.   New Minglewood Blues

      4.   Deal

Side 2

       1.   Candyman

      2.   Little Red Rooster

      3.   Loser

Side 3

       1.   Passenger

      2.   Feel Like A Stranger

      3.   Franklin’s Tower

      4.   Rhythm Devils

Side 4

       1.   Space

      2.   Fire On The Mountain

      3.   Greatest Story Ever Told