Donald Byrd

Byrd Blows on Beacon Hill (Tone Poet)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £36.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

Recorded in 1956 for producer Tom Wilson’s Boston-based label Transition Records, Byrd Blows On Beacon Hill presented trumpeter Donald Byrd in a relaxed and intimate quartet setting with Doug Watkins on bass along with Boston area musicians Ray Santisi on piano and Jim Zitano on drums. This mono Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe tip-on jacket with a booklet.


Side A
1.     Little Rock Getaway
2.    Polka Dots And Moonbeams
3.    People Will Say We’re In Love

Side B
1.     If I Love Again
2.    What’s New
3.    Stella By Starlight