Why Bonnie

90 In November

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • In Stock Pre Order Pre Order Pre Order Pre Order

Product Info

Dinked : Opaque Pink with Green Vinyl / Signed 11" x 11" album cover print / Flexi-disc with "Apple Tree" (non-album track) / Individually numbered / Limited pressing of 400

Limited LP : Peacock Green Vinyl

More Info

New-York-by-way-of-Texas transplants Why Bonnie announce their debut album, 90 in November, out August 19th on their new label Keeled Scales, and share the title track and an accompanying video. “90 in November” is a sunny guitar pop song about lead singer and songwriter Blair Howerton’s hometown of Houston, packed full of sparkling snapshots.

Inspired by fellow Texans Townes Van Zandt, Blaze Foley, alt-rock like the Lemonheads and the Replacements, the eccentric pop of Sparklehorse, and Sheryl Crow, the album is a dynamic introduction to an evolutionized Why Bonnie. 90 in November is a meditation on the pains and pleasures of nostalgia and a lesson in learning how to look back at the people, places, and experiences that have shaped us, with room for both unvarnished honesty and rose-tinted melancholy.


1. Sailor Mouth
2. Galveston
3. Nowhere LA
4. Hot Car
5. Silsbee
6. 90 In November
7. Healthy
8. Sharp Turn
9. Lot’s Wife
10. Superhero