The Cuckoos

I Hate Love

  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

The bittersweet incandescent shimmer of The Cuckoos is deeply rooted in classic rock, dance club funk, and neo-psych art soul, earning the young Austin, Texas band a remarkable reputation in just a few short years. The swampy
groove arising from the collision of New Wave romanticism, swirling experimentalism, and loud punky guitars is somehow as perfect as it was improbable, decisively demonstrated on record and stage. I Hate Love , the band’s debut album, is a musical manifesto. The diverse ten-song outing crackles with the electricity of The Cuckoos coming into their own. It’s all a result of the combustible chemistry between Kenneth Frost, Dave North, Eric Ross, and Cole Koenning.


1. Heartbreak Paradise
2. Lady Boy
3. We Can Take A Trip To Another Day
4. Rattle
5. Carpe Diem
6. Why Don't U Ever Call Me Anymore
7. I Can't Get Over You
8. When The Pale Moon Comes
9. I Wanna Hold You
10. It's A Shame