Mystery Jets

A Billion Heartbeats

  • Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • In Stock In Stock

More Info
The 6th album from London's Mystery Jets.

"This album wasn’t about making pointed opinions", says frontman Blaine Harrison. "It was about being a mirror for what’s going on, reflecting back the way people are feeling." By turns tender and fierce, abstract and full of classic rock energy, "A Billion Heartbeats" achieves a balance of passion, fear and hope. Amid the colourful cavalcade of rich ​
harmonies, heavy guitars and rallying cries, the album’s essential message - about personal responsibility,
and the power in becoming engaged. In a sense, it's not just their "state of the nation” record but their “state of a generation” record too.
1. Screwdriver
2. Petty Drone
3. History Has Its Eyes On You
4. A Billion Heartbeats
5. Endless City
6. Hospital Radio
7. Cenotaph
8. Campfire Song
9. Watching Yourself Slowly Disappear
10. Wrong Side Of The Tracks