Nicolas Godin

Concrete And Glass

  • Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • In Stock Available to buy

Product Info

LP : Includes CD of the album

More Info

Air's Nicolas Godin returns with a new album, following his 2015 debut solo album "Contrepoint" and 2018's soundtrack album "Au Service De La France". "Concrete and Glass" is an exquisitely crafted set of variations on architectural reference points: mounted with minimalist precision and delivered with an abundance of pop warmth, it finds Godin in his element, working seductive wonders with poise and style to spare.
For Godin, the album circles back to his formative work as half of ground breaking French electronic group Air. Revered modern architect Le Corbusier was an influence on the young architecture graduate’s music, notably on his 1997 debut “Modular Mix”. Twenty-plus years later, Le Corbusier featured on a list of modernist architects Godin was invited to compose tributes for, tributes intended to be heard as the soundtrack to site-specific installations around the world. Between its title-track and the sultry, smoky jazz stylings of closer “Cité Radieuse”, Concrete and Glass is an album that truly travels, in tune with its global pitch. For Godin, it marks another milestone in a musical journey that began when Air’s 1998 debut album, Moon Safari, became the sublimely weightless soundtrack of its time. For Concrete and Glass, Godin builds on his storied past with tremendous finesse, charm and fluency, opening fresh windows of perspective at every lovingly executed turn.


1. Concrete And Glass
2. Back To Your Heart (feat. Kate NV)
3. We Forgot To Love (feat. Kadhja Bonet)
4. What Makes Me Think About You
5. Time On My Hands (feat. Kirin J Callinan)
6. The Foundation (feat. Cola Boyy)
7. Catch Yourself Falling (feat. Alexis Taylor)
8. The Border
9. Turn Right, Turn Left
10. Cité Radieuse